D's Part One - Eeyore's Curiosity...

Moderators: Rachel Kent, ACOT Employee

DN in MN
Wild Cherry
Gallery: 446

D's Part One - Eeyore's Curiosity...

Post by DN in MN »

Do remember being little and thinking about what you wanted to be when you grew up?  Eeyore wants to know what that was and what you ended up doing?

From the I want to be a Mom to an Astronaut... what was that dream?  Did it come true?  Did you become something better?  Life altered plans?

Give me the childhood dream and the reality :)  

2024 Layout goal ~ 14/100      2024 Word ~ FOCUS

DN in MN
Wild Cherry
Gallery: 446

Re: D's Part One - Eeyore's Curiosity...

Post by DN in MN »

As a child I had a love for paper...Used to save it by the stacks and organize drawings, etc.  I wanted to be either a teacher or a lawyer.  Fast forward, I hated high school, so once I graduated, I took a full time job to figure out my plan.  At that point, I wanted to be a lawyer.  Ha... then, came the husband and two babies.  I worked my way up at the company I worked for and then ended up as a Finance Professional at a University.   

and for almost 20 years, I get my paper fix with this wonderful hobby :) 

Last edited by DN in MN on Mon Apr 27, 2020 8:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2024 Layout goal ~ 14/100      2024 Word ~ FOCUS

love2stamp
Cherry Cropper
Gallery: 1035

Post by love2stamp »

I always wanted to be a dolphin trainer. Still do. LOL But instead I'm an insurance agent. Definitely not my dream job, but it pays the bills. 
ImageImageImageImage
Elysandrra
Cherry Blossom
Gallery: 92

Post by Elysandrra »

When I was a little girl I always wanted to be a teacher, and when I reached my teen years I started taking teacher classes and found out that I absolutely hated being in front of a class of kids! Now I am my son’s teacher! Lol! (Not really, just being his mom and loving watching him play and learn).
karensay
Chocolate Covered Cherry
Gallery: 240

Post by karensay »