Do You Knit? points sprinkled

Moderators: ACOT Employee, Crop Hostesses 2015

Charleneanne
Cherry Delight
Gallery: 1500

Do You Knit? points sprinkled

Post by Charleneanne »

When and where did you learn.  What kinds of things do you knit?
CarrieG
Cherry Jubilee
Gallery: 1786

Re: Do You Knit?

Post by CarrieG »

I learned how to Tunisian knit last year.....I just make scarves  :)  I am not good at needle knitting...tooooooooo much counting etc...LOL

I can crochet tho...I prob have at least 3 afghans going.............
Celticrose
Cherry Bing
Gallery: 88

Post by Celticrose »

Not really.  I taught myself from online videos one summer a few years back...made one scarf.  And that's about it...lol.
ImageImageImage
Charleneanne
Cherry Delight

Post by Charleneanne »

CarrieG wrote:I learned how to Tunisian knit last year.....I just make scarves  :)  I am not good at needle knitting...tooooooooo much counting etc...LOL

you might want to look for the "Do You Crochet" thread too.  lol   points are being sprinkled everywhere . . . . . .  just sayingImage
hsblair
Cherry Bing
Gallery: 609

Post by hsblair »

I love to knit but find it hard to have more than a couple hobbies...  I learned when I was pregnant with my first son almost 20 years ago.  I did a lot of knitting for about 5 years--sweaters, hats, blankets--now I have tubs of yarn that I stockpiled.  I keep saying that I will pick it back up when my scrapbooks are up to date...
Last edited by hsblair on Sat May 02, 2015 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image Image Image
sdwhru
Cherry Jubilee
Gallery: 358

Post by sdwhru »